Wright State University

CORE Scholar

From the Desk of the President

University President

8-25-2017

August 25, 2017 - From the President's Desk

Cheryl B. Schrader Wright State University - Main Campus

Follow this and additional works at: https://corescholar.libraries.wright.edu/president_desk

Repository Citation

Schrader, C. B. (2017). August 25, 2017 - From the President's Desk. *From the Desk of the President*. https://corescholar.libraries.wright.edu/president_desk/53

This Letter is brought to you for free and open access by the University President at CORE Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in From the Desk of the President by an authorized administrator of CORE Scholar. For more information, please contact library-corescholar@wright.edu.

August 25, 2017 - From the President's Desk



Dear Campus Community,

Please join me in congratulating the recipients of the 2017 President's Awards for Excellence and the Faculty Awards for Excellence:

President's Awards for Excellence:

Excellence in Human Relations

Kelly Burcham (classified) Will Jones (unclassified)

Excellence in Service

Mia Honaker (classified)
Wray VanVoorhis (unclassified)

Excellence in Leadership

Lisa Burke (classified)
Tim Littell (unclassified)

Spirit of Innovation

Harolynn Williams (unclassified)

Outstanding Unit

Wright State Police Department Crime Prevention Unit

Outstanding Collaborative Units

Social Media Managers Group

Faculty Awards for Excellence:

Trustees' Award for Faculty Excellence

Mark Rich, Professor, Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology College of Science and Mathematics and Boonshoft School of Medicine

Brage Golding Distinguished Professor of Research

Valerie L. Stoker, Professor, Religion, Philosophy, and Classics College of Liberal Arts

Frederick A. White Distinguished Professor of Professional Service

Jennifer E. Subban, Associate Professor, Urban Affairs and Geography College of Liberal Arts

Robert J. Kegerreis Distinguished Professor of Teaching

Pola Gupta, Professor, Marketing Raj Soin College of Business

Early Career Achievement

Derek Doran, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering College of Engineering and Computer Science

Early Career Achievement

Noah L. Schroeder, Assistant Professor, Leadership Studies in Education College of Education and Human Services

Early Career Achievement

Labib Rouhana, Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences College of Science and Mathematics

Outstanding NTE Faculty: Teaching

Joe Tritschler, Lecturer, Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors Engineering College of Engineering and Computer Science

Outstanding NTE Faculty: Service

Eric N. Rowley, Lecturer, Physics College of Science and Mathematics

Community Engagement

Nikki Rogers, Assistant Professor, Population and Public Health Sciences Boonshoft School of Medicine

We will honor the recipients of our Awards for Excellence at the university's Convocation and Awards Ceremony on **Wednesday, September 13, at 3 p.m.** in the Student Union Apollo Room. During the event, I will also provide my first State of the University Address.

Please plan to join me as we celebrate the vital contributions of our faculty members and classified and unclassified staff.

Warmest regards,

Cheryl B. Schrader, Ph.D. *President*

Return to the previous page

Posted Friday, August 25, 2017

Share to: **f**



in

