The Role of Women Student Programs and Services: CAS Standards Contextual Statement

Document Type

Book Chapter

Publication Date


Find this in a Library

Catalog Record


This chapter is from the book CAS Professional Standards for Higher Education (8th edition), which introduces five new functional areas of standards and guidelines: Campus Police and Security Programs, Parent and Family Programs, Sexual Assault and Relationship Violence Prevention Programs, Transfer Student Programs and Services, and Veterans and Military Programs and Services. In addition, the General Standards have been updated to include technology and distance education services. The Book will continue to carry the 38 functional areas already published, while several functional area standards and guidelines have been revised and unanimously approved by the CAS Board of Directors.

Catalog Record