Download Full Text (36.6 MB)

Document Type



During the spring and summer of 1975 Wright State University organized a cooperative workshop/exhibitions program with three other institutions and, in 1976, received the support of the National Endowment for the Arts. This publication represents the second such program in what is hoped will be a continuing series.

The program consisted of sending four prominent contemporary artists to each of four schools during the 1977-78 academic year. The artists selected to participate in this project were Laurie Anderson, Dennis Oppenheim, Michelle Stuart, and William Wegman, each of whom works in diverse media and materials, and all of whom represent a range of artistic and aesthetic sensibilities. The four institutions that participated in the program were California State University at Long Beach, Moore College of Art in Philadelphia, the University of New Mexico in Albuquerque, and Wright State University in Dayton, each of which maintains an art school, art department, and /or an art gallery and each flexible and resourceful enough to accommodate a program of this complexity.

Publication Date



Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries, Wright State University




California State University; Long Beach; Moore College of Art; University of New Mexico; Wright State University; Oppenhein, Dennis 1938-2011; Stuart, Michelle 1933-; Wegman, William 1943-; Anderson, Laurie 1947-; Abstract; Photography; Sculpture


Art and Design | Art Practice | Arts and Humanities | Fine Arts

16 projects/4 artists 1977-1978



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.