Boonshoft School of Medicine

Interim Dean: Gregory J. Toussaint

The Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine is located in Dayton, Ohio, and serves the Miami Valley region of Southwest Ohio.

The school's academic departments include basic science departments located on the Wright State University campus and clinical departments based throughout the community. Its innovative educational programs have made the Boonshoft School of Medicine a national leader in generalist medicine, community service and the diversity of our student body. Its research programs are distinguished by interdisciplinary teamwork and community collaboration and include nationally recognized centers of excellence in genomics, toxicology, neuroscience, substance abuse and treatment, and human growth and development.


Browse the Boonshoft School of Medicine Collections:

Aerospace Medicine


Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Boonshoft School of Medicine Newsletters

Boonshoft School of Medicine Oral History Collection

Centers & Institutes


Emergency Medicine

Faculty and Clinical Affairs

Family Medicine


Internal Medicine

Master of Public Health Program

Medical Education

Medicine and the Holocaust

Neuroscience, Cell Biology & Physiology

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Office of Research Affairs

Orthopaedic and Plastic Surgery


Pharmacology and Toxicology

Population and Public Health Sciences


Scholarship in Medicine

Student Scholarship Collection


University of Gondar